GURU Style Star: Allison Melocik

16 Jan

Chances are you won’t guess why Allison Melocik chose to wear this outfit today…

Meet Allison Melocik

Meet Allison Melocik

On the day we met, she and her grandmother were walking through the mall after having lunch at the Cheesecake Factory.  Allison selected the outfit for this day, because it was from her grandmother.

IMG_2045

 Allison’s chambray button-down and plaid skirt are from J. Crew. Her tights are from Nordstrom Rack.  Her boots, with exposed zipper trim and red piping, are by Steve Madden and from Macy’s. Allison’s infinity necklace is from Tiffany & Co.  Her bag and watch are both Fossil finds. Allison’s layered bracelets are by Alex & Ani. Some of them are from Nordstrom. 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-01-15 at 5.08.06 PM

Describe your style.

Whatever I like. Whatever catches my eye. I like patterns.

What are your favorite stores in the mall?

Free People and J. Crew. I do mix stuff from those two locations.

What trends are you enjoying most this season?

I like bright colors. Big Sweaters.

Who is your style icon?

I don’t have one. I just wear what I like. If it catches my eye, I’m going to wear it.  

If you could go back in time to any decade for the style, which one would you pick and why?

Probably the 1970s, where they just wore the sweatpants and leg warmers all day. That would be pretty awesome.

Here are links to some recent GURU Style Star posts: 1/9 William Daly and 1/2 Whitney Neale

Screen Shot 2014-01-15 at 5.09.47 PM

 

I would love to know what you think, so leave a comment!

